Bondi&Bourke: The Home of Australian Cuisine Opens in Forbestown


Bondi&Bourke opens its second home in the heart of the upscale Forbestown Road in Burgos Circle, BGC. Owned and operated by renowned Chef Wade Watson, Bondi&Bourke serves dishes that can truly satisfy one’s craving palate.

Warm Mushroom Salad

Warm Mushroom Salad

I recently visited Bondi&Bourke as per the invitation of its PR firm through my good friend Kenny Ngo. When I arrived at the resto, I was surprised to see that everyone was outfitted in business casual. Unfortunately, I missed the instruction. I was in my usual comfort get up – Friday clothes. Still, I don’t think I’ll be served with less tasting dishes. Teehee!

Bondi&Bourke’s simple yet classy interior offers a very relaxing ambiance, a perfect place for a mid-day craving, a feel-good place to unwind after a hard day’s work.

While waiting for the other guests to arrive, we had our fill of the canapes individually served – from Fish & Chips, Sausage Rolls, Mini Pies, Prawn Cocktail and Foie Gras Brochette. I preferred Fish & Chips over the others, which was a fish fillet deep-fried just right to a mouth-watering golden brown colour. For our drinks, one can choose a champagne or fresh fruit juice. I don’t want my taste buds to feel a little numb, not just yet, after a glass of the sparkling champagne so I ordered a glass of watermelon juice, freshly squeezed from the real fruit.

Chicken Kebak in Tomato Salsa

Chicken Kebak in Tomato Salsa

Prime Rib-Eye Steak with sides

Prime Rib-Eye Steak with sides

Since it was already lunchtime anyway, I helped myself to a serving of Warm Mushroom Salad made from the choicest mushrooms, lettuce, sliced fresh tomatoes, tossed in a special dressing topped with a sprinkle of white sesame seeds. The neatly-skewered Chicken Kebab is a must-try dish in the menu. Served with the house dressing, the tomato salsa added a twist to the taste. So, if you’re not into red meat like me, you can never go wrong with this one. For steak lovers, indulge yourself to the Prime Rib-Eye Steak with Sides. It goes perfectly well with a glass of champagne!

Creamy hot chocolate by Bondi&Bourke

Creamy hot chocolate by Bondi&Bourke

What’s special about these dishes is that they are served for sharing. Now, you can really enjoy a good conversation over your meal.

Whilst catching up on the latest issues, our dessert arrived! It’s a Sticky Toffee Pudding. Although I’m not a great fan of chocolates, this one will pass for a great dessert. Not too sweet which I so love because I have always preferred my dessert to be not too sweet. And perhaps, a hot chocolate to conclude the meal? Yes!

And in this part of the upscale community, there’s Something refreshing. Something new. A place to cap off the day.

Bondi&Bourke. A taste of Australia.

Bondi&Bourke is open from 10am to 8pm, Monday to Friday; 8am to 11pm Saturday and Sunday. For reservations, please call 0998-5820435 and (02) 866-5518. You can also make your reservations via Booky app or visit http://ph.phonebooky.com (with special Booky Prime discounts).

Want to know the latest promos and offerings? Follow @BondiBourkePH on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. #BondiAndBourkeBGC

2 Responses to Bondi&Bourke: The Home of Australian Cuisine Opens in Forbestown

  1. Hey, thanks for mentioning Booky! Hope you can link to our website (http://ph.phonebooky.com) so your readers can know more. We’d also love to give you a free Booky Prime subscription. Please let me know your email add so we could send you a code! 🙂 -Anna, Booky Team

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

