Life’s Quotes


Photo Credit: whatamigratefulfortoday.com

In Life, we go through different phases. And as the days go by, we grow. We mature. Our experiences, whethere good or bad, taught us the greatest lessons that helped us choose whom we want to become; or mold us to become who we are. 

No one ever said that life is easy. Having someone to share our frustrations with help us pass through the hurdles. Getting through all the obstacles and achieving our dreams are our sweetest rewards. And it is even more rewarding when we have some close to our heart to share our triumphs with. 

We have our families who have our back whenever things go awry; who celebrate with us in our victories. We have friends that stood by us – through thick and thin; Friends who become the extension of our family.

Life is a journey to be enjoyed. Make the most out of it. Tell the people closest to your heart how much you care and love them. Be strong enough to acknowledge your shortcomings and say sorry to those you have hurt. Give someone a real good pat on the back for a job well done. It’s priceless.

Make everyday count. Live a good life.

****

It is through the heart that one can see rightly.
Life is not a destiny but a journey to be enjoyed.
Life and friendship are the greatest things in life.

****

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined. – Henry David Thoreau

****

Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect.  It means you’ve decided to see beyond the imperfections of life and live by faith one day at a time.

***

There are moments when I wonder what if we had never met.  I could only guess how lonely I would be, because to me you mean so much. You’re as good as life can be.

****

At times, life may not be the way we want it, but we live it the best way we can.  There’s no perfect life, but we can fill it with perfect moments.

****

Many people touched my life but you’re not one of them. This is because you did more than just touch my life. You left a mark for me to remember you for the rest of my life.

****

If there maybe times that I missed out the great things happening in your life, always be assured that in the silence, across the distance, someone did wish and pray for the best things for you.

****

Time is like a river.  You can’t step on the same water twice because the flow that has passed will never pass you again.  Cherish every moment of you life.

****

Someday when the pages of my life end, I know that you’ll be one of its most beautiful chapters.  If I get to read it, I’ll open it on the page that I met you.

****

We take our roads in life, but somewhere, the road branches out. I’ll take my road, you take yours.  But I’m glad that once in my life our paths have crossed.

****

Count your days by sunrise, not sunset; count your life with smiles not with tears and when life has reached its autumn, count your age by friends not by years.

****

If you do all the little things right, when the big things come, it’ll be easier to handle them.  The little things are all have in life.

****

Someday, I may be far away from you; we may lose touch and never talk again.  But this I promise – I’m happy that once in my lifetime, I met a special friend like you.

****

When it rains, you don’t see the sun. But it’s there.  Hope we can be like that.  We don’t always see each other, but we’ll always be there for one another.

****

When I miss a special person, I don’t have to go too far.  I just have to look inside my heart, because that’s always where you are.

****

I miss your smile, I miss your voice.
Maybe because I have no choice.
Missing you makes me blue that’s because I treasure you.

****

People may forget what you said or what you did. But they will never forget how you made them feel important.

****

Life may sometimes be a rough road to walk on, where everything seems wrong. But don’t give up. Just go on.  Because when you think you’re all alone, look back and you’ll find me walking alone.

****

We never had time to have long talks. We hardly had the chance for a few laughs.  But even though our worlds don’t always meet, remember that I’ll always be the same person you used to know.

****

You don’t need to hear from me everyday to assure you that I’m a friend.  And you don’t have to see me to know that I’m real. You just have to know that somehow, somewhere, I’m just here.

****

I thank God for the day that glows anew, as the dawn kisses the dew. I am more thankful that He gave me a friend, who is as sweet and nice as you.

****

Sometimes I feel that I would just be gone and no more to be seen.  But I realized that’s not what life is. You should be strong and patient, but I never realized it without you.

****

I can’t find a reason why God gave you to me. But that’s not the question to be asked. Maybe, the question is, how did God know that I’ll be happy knowing someone like you?

****

50 years from now, I’d be so old. I might forget you. I might not remember ever knowing you. Or, might forget that I once cared for you. I might. But I won’t.

****

You don’t know just how happy I am to have you though I don’t even see you around.  Knowing you’re there is enough for me to never trade you for anything in this world.

****

It’s not how many goals you’ve reached, but how many lives you’ve touched.  It’s not what you know that matters, but who you are inside your heart.

****

I don’t often say I care for you but I always do.  I sometimes talk to you but I always remember you. Just keep in mind that never a moment I forget you.

****

It feels good when somebody missed you; feels better when somebody loves you, but it feels best when somebody never forgets you.

****

People often complain what a small world we have. I’d rather have it small and have met someone like you that have it so big but missed half of my life not knowing you the way I do now.

****

Never say you’re happy when you’re sad.
Never say you’re fine when you’re not ok.
Never say you feel good when you feel bad.
And never say you’re alone when I’m still here.

****

My biggest reward is to see you smile, know you’re happy, feel you’re loved. Life is sometimes cruel but that’s why I’m here. To show that life can be so good when somebody cares.

****

Knowing that I have you will make me feel glad.  Losing you will surely make me sad. I know you don’t need me or want me. It’s just that you’re one of the best I ever had.

****

In life, we seldom find a true person, and if you ever find one, hold on and never let go. Value that person because he’s a gift worth keeping. Just like YOU.

 

Please Leave a Reply

