Inspiration. It’s the Best Gift You can Give Today.


At some point in our lives, we feel like our world has gone upside down. Even the slightest spark of hope seemed to have faded into the darkness. And we would even ask God “Why me?”. I remember our church pastor once said that trials are one way to strengthen the foundation of our faith in God, and this is really true whichever angle you look at it. Let’s not forget that because of sin, we have become vulnerable. And as such, Satan is just around the corner ready to strike whenever he gets the chance. Hence, problems and trials come our way. And the best way to get through all these is an open and constant communication with God, through prayers.

Life isn’t perfect and has many flaws. Let’s acknowledge that we commit mistakes, and do our best not to do same mistakes again. We should learn to forgive and forget, understand and respect, accept and move on.

Be optimistic. Look at the brighter side of life. There’s hope.

I would like to share with you the following passages that I have received from friends and close relations all these years. And these have helped me move on despite all the trials and problems that beset me from time to time.

Feel free to share these to your friends and loved ones and make them feel better, to remind them that God has never left us even in the darkest hours of our lives.

Be inspired. And inspire.

****

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change;
the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. – Reinhold Niebuhr

****

Sometimes God arrives with a whisper.
Other times, he just drops in.
But no matter how God enters our life,
He always brings something nice – Like YOU.

****

The loveliest day comes when you wake to find that love still colors your world through people who truly care and never fails to remember you.

****

Praise God for a beautiful day.
It may not be an easy day,
but His guidance and strength
will enable us to push through despite all the odds.

****

End the day with a light heart.
Let all worries be swept aside.
Smile a moment and thank God for the day that just ended.
He cares for you. I likewise do.

****

God loves you so much that He turns His ear to you constantly.
He always answers you requests – may be not with a yes, but with what’s best for you.

****

Having you in my life has made me feel happy in a million ways.
Because when God gave us friends, He tried to be fair.
But when I got you, I got more than my share.

****

May God inspire you when you feel down;
Encourage you when you feel like quitting,
and guide you when all things become confusing.

****

Walking with God is the best adventure.
Finding God is the best achievement.
And having God as companion is the best source of happiness.

****

When it rains, you don’t see the sun. But it’s there.
Hope we can be like that.
We don’t always see each other, but we’ll always be there for one another.

****

People may forget what you said or what you did.
But they will never forget how you made them feel important.

****

Life may sometimes be a rough road to walk on,
Where everything seems wrong.
But don’t give up. Just go on.
Because when you think you’re all alone,
Look back and you’ll find me walking alone.

****

You don’t need to hear from me everyday to assure you that I’m a friend.
And you don’t have to see me to know that I’m real.
You just have to know that somehow, somewhere, I’m just here.

****

Walk with me when your heart needs company.
Take my hand when you feel along.
Turn to me when you need someone to lean on,
Because I’m the One you can always depend on. – Jesus

****

I thank God for the day that glows anew, as the dawn kisses the dew.
I am more thankful that He gave me a friend, who is as sweet and nice as you.

****

I don’t often say I care for you but I always do.
I sometimes talk to you but I always remember you.
Just keep in mind that never a moment I forget you.

****

It feels good when somebody missed you;
Feels better when somebody loves you,
But it feels best when somebody never forgets you.

****

Don’t run ahead of God. Let him direct your steps.\He has plans and He has His time.

God’s clock is never a minute early or a minute late.

It always strikes right on time.

****

Never say you’re happy when you’re sad.
Never say you’re fine when you’re not ok.
Never say you feel good when you feel bad.
And never say you’re alone when I’m still here.

****

My biggest reward is to see you smile, know you’re happy, feel you’re loved.
Life is sometimes cruel but that’s why I’m here.
To show that life can be so good when somebody cares.

****

You may think that everything you do is right.
But remember that the Lord judges your motives.
Do what is right and fair; that pleases the Lord more than bringing Him sacrifices.

****

I care but God cares deeper. I can hug but God hugs you sweeter.
You can cry to me, but God dries your tears.
I can hold you, but God can carry you.

****

You know, I truly miss you. Can you please talk to me?
Just for today if you have time. I’ll wait, because I love you. – Jesus Christ

****

Good friends are hard to find.
Because you never tried to find one
Means friends are not those who satisfy your needs
Or pleasing others when you’re with them.
But they are ones who satisfy your soul and please
With simple thoughts and prayers.

Please Leave a Reply

