Quotes About Friendship


Photo Credit: http://openclipart.org/

FRieNDS have become an integral part of our life, of our being. And life is so boring and empty without a friend. We even consider them as part of our family. And there were moments in our lives when we felt that our world has gone upside, we only had our friends to comfort us. And for most of us who live away from our families, our friends became our next of kin. They made living alone from day to day easier to get by with.

There are times when we find it more comfortable to say how we feel towards them rather than showing it. For the past several years, I have collected the messages that my friends and close relations sent me through SMS. (I have written some of them myself). These messages, somehow, helped me get through some of the toughest times in my life. Some may have personal meanings in your life and can relate to them. Tell your friends how you feel about them. You may just brighten someone else’s day. 

 ****

Sometimes I neglect to tell my friends how important they are to me, and how their presence make such a difference.  Friends like you are truly rare.  I hope you realize how much you mean to me.

 ****

Shores never meet but share the same ocean. The moon and starts could not be one but are in the same sky.  Friends meet not often but never stop being friends.

 ****

Friendship is not about finding the right person but creating the right relationship.  It’s not how much you care in the beginning but it’s how you keep it until the end.

 ****

In life you can buy gifts but not trust.
You can fake a smile but not happiness.
You can lie to others but not to yourself.
You can buy anything but not a friend.

 ****

Sweet friends are like the wind.  You can’t see what’s inside their hearts but you can always feel their presence and sincerity.  Thanks for being a gentle wind in my life.

****

Friendship:
It’s about laughing at the same things.
It’s about really being understood.
It’s about unconditional acceptance.
It’s about picking up where we left off.
It’s simply about US.

****

I thank the Lord for the gift of friendship, where I can be myself and be accepted as I am, and for finding a home in the heart of a friend.

****

Friendship isn’t about whom you have known the longest, who came first or who cares the best. It’s about who came and never left.

****

Someday, I may be far away from you; we may lose touch and never talk again.  But this I promise – I’m happy that once in my lifetime, I met a special friend like you.

****

I’m not wealthy but I have a rich heart. I’m not the best but I can do better.  I may not be right in everything, but I’m sure I was not wring in choosing you to be my friend.

****

I know your life can go on without me, that you can be happy without me, that you can survive without me.  But even if you turn me away, I will stay with you and be your bestfriend – ever.

****

The beauty of friendship is not just listening when words are spoken.  But just feeling and sharing even there is nothing but silence.

****

Friendship is a wonderful gift that no one can buy.  It is made up of love that roots in our hearts, to make fruits of memory, not just for a while, but for a lifetime.

****

Never walk away from true friendship. When you see faults, be patient and realize that nobody is perfect. I am not perfect but I can always be a real friend.

****

I may not be a bestfriend for you. I may not know all the things about you. But there’s one thing I know, I can give all the best to share a lifetime of friendship with you.

****

As I walk along the beach, I noticed that there were only ripples. But as I go farther along, there were already waves. Then I just realized that great friends come from simple acquaintances.

****

A friend is one of the nicest things you can have, and one of the best things you can be. Friendship isn’t a big thing. It’s a million little things.

****

Rainy days, rainy nights. Storm may come, and the sun won’t shine. Through think and thin, count on me. I’ll always be your friend.

****

As the birds sing their sweetest songs, and the sun puts colors into your world, while the moon steals the night and the darkness fills the earth, let our friendship bring smile and warmth into our hearts.

****

Good friends are hard to find. Because you never tried to find one means friends are not those who satisfy your needs or pleasing others when you’re with them.  But they are ones who satisfy your soul and please with simple thoughts and prayers.

****

Knowing that I have you will make me feel glad.  Losing you will surely make me sad. I know you don’t need me or want me. It’s just that you’re one of the best I ever had.

****

Go ahead and make someone close to your heart feel better by sending any of the messages here.
One Response to Quotes About Friendship

  1. Pingback: Making Friends As An Adult « survivingmiddleage

Please Leave a Reply

