In Your Eyes: The JAred cover


Click the photo to watch the video.

I’m not one of the best singers you have in town. Admittedly, I don’t even have an excellent singing voice. I just love music and I love to sing. And I grew up singing.  At a very young age, maybe I was about 4 or 5 years old, I would sing during church services – either solo, or with my cousins.  Music and singing are pretty much part of the family. It’s like an inheritance that gets passed on to the next generation. It runs in the veins, they say. And yes, it does.

There’s barely a few of us in the family who had mustered so much courage to really step up and take the centrestage; sing in public or private events and functions. But during the time that I was living on my own, I had the opportunity to become a part of a choir for a chain of retailer store in the metro that I was working for. Having been part of it, my confidence started to build up little by little.  My associates played a big role in boosting my confidence, which somehow, brought me to where I am now, in terms of singing.

I love the karaoke. Performing is one thing that I love to do. Whenever there’s one, I’d do my best to sing a song or two.  I love it when I feel that the audience is able to appreciate my singing, or performance.

When the opportunity came up to perform for a charity, I never had second thoughts about joining. I really didn’t even mind if I had to sing a capella to a group of people who pulled up some funds for the charity event.

The video I’m sharing with you was taken during a charity event. The audio and my voice weren’t really good, and even my performance as a whole.  So, please bear with me.  Thank you.

9 Responses to In Your Eyes: The JAred cover

  1. My Homepage says:

    Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, let alone the content!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Green Choir Robes | pickandprintgallery

  3. I really enjoy reading on this website , it has superb articles . “It is easy to be nice, even to an enemy – from lack of character.” by Dag Hammarskjld.

    Like

  4. You made some respectable factors there. I regarded on the internet for the issue and found most people will go along with together with your website.

    Like

  5. I simply had to thank you very much all over again. I do not know the things that I might have achieved without those basics shared by you on that theme. It actually was an absolute hard scenario for me, nevertheless spending time with the very professional manner you dealt with that forced me to cry with gladness. I’m just thankful for the guidance and as well , sincerely hope you are aware of a powerful job that you are getting into teaching some other people via your websites. I am sure you haven’t met all of us.

    Like

  6. I have been reading out a few of your stories and i can claim pretty nice stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.

    Like

  7. konkurrence says:

    Great weblog you got right here, continue the good function, enjoy reading your ideas as well as would like to follow you for a long time, i never thought I would find a excellent website like this one, many websites are so poor that you simply simple just waste materials your time reading them!

    Like

  8. Amazing article, thanks, I will bookmark you now!

    Like

  9. Keenan Felch says:

    Hello, how’s it going? I hope you do well. I wanted to say that I like In Your Eyes: The JAred cover SuPLaDoNG_iRiSH.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

